Tell the Wolves I'm HomeTell the Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt

⭐Over 1,200 5-Star Reviews⭐

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR!

This striking literary debut unfolds a moving story of love, grief, and renewal as two lonely people become the unlikeliest of friends and find that sometimes you don’t know you’ve lost someone until you’ve found them.
 
1987. There’s only one person who has ever truly understood fourteen-year-old June Elbus, and that’s her uncle, the renowned painter Finn Weiss. Shy at school and distant from her older sister, June can only be herself in Finn’s company; he is her godfather, confidant, and best friend. So when he dies, far too young, of a mysterious illness her mother can barely speak about, June’s world is turned upside down. But Finn’s death brings a surprise acquaintance into June’s life—someone who will help her to heal, and to question what she thinks she knows about Finn, her family, and even her own heart.
 
At Finn’s funeral, June notices a strange man lingering just beyond the crowd. A few days later, she receives a package in the mail. Inside is a beautiful teapot she recognizes from Finn’s apartment, and a note from Toby, the stranger, asking for an opportunity to meet. As the two begin to spend time together, June realizes she’s not the only one who misses Finn, and if she can bring herself to trust this unexpected friend, he just might be the one she needs the most…

Click Here to Start Reading!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Romance, Mystery, Action & Adventure, Nonfiction, Thriller, Contemporary Fiction, Fantasy… today’s featured books have a little something for everyone!

Like what you see? Got friends who like to read? Use Facebook to SHARE Pixel of Ink and share the joy!

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

The Forbidden Brother (The McNeill Magnates) One night of passion, mistaken identity… and unmistakable consequences!

Jillian Ross craves adventure. And she gets it when her new career as a film scout leads her to the ranch owned by the wealthy Wyoming McNeills. Giving in to temptation with the playboy McNeill causes havoc—since it’s actually his reclusive twin, Cody, she’s fallen for!

Now she’s pregnant—and still can’t get enough of her reluctant rancher. Is this adventure just beginning?

Click Here for the best price!


A Catered Birthday Party (A Mystery With Recipes Book 6) A Little Taste of Heaven catering certainly knows how to feed people. Dogs, however…?

When sisters Bernie and Libby sign on to cater Trudy the Pug’s birthday bash, it isn’t just any doggie ‘do. Trudy’s owner, Annabel Colbert, is one of the richest women in town–and as mascot of the Colbert toy company, Trudy herself is a bona fide celebrity. But when the big day arrives, mere moments after dipping into the wine, Annabel is shrieking she’s been poisoned–and falling face first into her soup. After two days in a coma, Annabel is dead.

It seems the woman who had everything also had her share of enemies. In fact, Annabel was cheating, blackmailing, or backstabbing most everyone she knew–including Trudy’s trainer and kennel owner. With so many suspects, sniffing out the truth is a risky proposition. Bernie and Libby had better close the oven on this case fast–before they get burned…

Click Here for the best price!


The Jack Reacher Cases (The Last Man To Murder) A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

A man, barely alive and beaten within an inch of his life, collapses at Michael Tallon’s door. He dies before Tallon has a chance to learn anything from him. The only clue? A crumpled piece of paper, covered in the dead man’s blood, with two words:

Operation Reacher.

Intrigued, Tallon searches his memory and soon realizes he knew the man. A former soldier. His investigation leads him to the Outer Banks of North Carolina where it’s clear the people responsible for his friend’s death want the case to go away, and Tallon with it. Forever.

Click Here for the best price!


Rumor Has It: A Novel This is one bad boy who’s fit to print. A notorious jock tackles life—and love—after football with a type-A journalist in this sexy standalone from the author of Eye Candy.

Barrett: As a former pro football star, I’m used to playing the field. After injuries cut my NFL career short, my second act as a broadcaster ended on live television when a hot mic picked up a little verbal… indiscretion. But this latest publicity stunt might just land me back on top—much to the chagrin of Catarina Everhart, the prissy, beautiful journalist who’s been assigned to date a bad boy (i.e., me) and write about it. Catarina swears I’ll never touch her, let alone kiss those full lips of hers. Based on our chemistry, I’m not buying it…

Catarina: Barrett Fox seems to be doing everything in his power to make me hate him. The cocky egomaniac is infamous for his bad behavior, and now, thanks to my boss’s harebrained schemes, he’s apparently my problem. As one fake date leads to another, I start to see a different side of Barrett. He’s close with his family. He does volunteer work. And, okay, he kisses like a dream. Am I really dating Barrett Fox? Or is he playing me? Because suddenly I’m risking my reputation—and my heart.

Click Here for the best price!


On Truth and Untruth: Selected Writings (Harper Perennial Modern Thought) “We continue to live within the intellectual shadow cast by Nietzsche.” —New York Times Book Review

Best known for his seminal works on religion, morality, existentialism, and contemporary culture, such as The Birth of Tragedy and Thus Spoke Zarathustra, Nietzsche focuses his penetrating insight on assessing the nature of truth in this concise and highly readable collection that charts the great philosopher’s writings on truth.

Joining Heidegger’s Basic Writings, The Essential Schopenhauer, and other books in the Harper Perennial Modern Thought series, On Truth and Untruth offers unprecedented access to “the most influential of the great philosophers” (New Yorker).

Click Here for the best price!


Her Name Was Rose: The gripping psychological thriller you need to read this summer Her name was Rose. You watched her die. And her death has created a vacancy.

When Emily lets a stranger step out in front of her, she never imagines that split second will change her life. But after Emily watches a car plough into the young mother – killing her instantly – she finds herself unable to move on.

And then she makes a decision she can never take back.

Because Rose had everything Emily had ever dreamed of. A beautiful, loving family, a great job and a stunning home. And now Rose’s husband misses his wife, and their son needs a mother. Why couldn’t Emily fill that space?

But as Emily is about to discover, no one’s life is perfect… and not everything is as it seems.

Click Here for the best price!


The Fixer Upper: A Novel Over 200 5-Star Reviews!

A sassy, sexy, sometimes poignant look at small town Southern life, as only New York Times bestseller Mary Kay Andrews can tell it.

The Fixer Upper is a must-read for fans of Fannie Flagg, Sophie Kinsella, the Ya-Yas, and the Sweet Potato Queens, and for every reader obsessed with decorating and home repair.

It is a truly delectable story of a woman whose professional fall from grace lands her back in a hometown she never knew, amongst a gothic Southern family she’s never met, and saddled with a task she could never have imagined.

Click Here for the best price!


Gone (Gone Series Book 1) Macy Mercer only wants a little independence. Eager to prove herself grown up, she goes to a dark, secluded park. She’s supposed to meet the boy of her dreams who she met online. But the cute fifteen year old was a fantasy, his pictures fake. She finds herself face to face with Chester Woodran, a man capable of murder.

Distraught over his own missing daughter, Chester insists that Macy replace his lost girl. He locks Macy up, withholds food, and roughs her up, demanding that she call him dad. Under duress from his constant threats and mind games, her hold on reality starts to slip. Clinging to her memories is the only way of holding onto her true identity, not believing that she is Chester’s daughter. Otherwise she may never see her family again.

Click Here for the best price!


The Dewey Webb Series: Books 1 and 2 (The Dewey Webb Historical Mystery Series)
📚 2-Books-in-1 📚

Meet Dewey Webb, a hard-boiled 1940s detective, a man of contradictions who gets down-and-dirty to get the job done.

It’s 1949. World War II is over, but it has a way of haunting people for years to come.

Gordon Sandalwood suspects his wife Edith is hiding something from him, and he asks Denver private investigator Dewey Webb to find out what. Dewey, toughened by his own war experiences, reluctantly takes the case, certain it will lead to nothing. But when he sees Edith rendezvous with a mysterious man, Dewey realizes his assumptions might be wrong. As he digs deeper to identify the stranger, he turns up secrets that reach back into the war, and as he unravels a web of deceit, he discovers who has the most to gain, and the most to lose.

Click Here for the best price!


Lost Girl (The Neverwood Chronicles Book 1) Wendy doesn’t remember anything about Neverland—or the experiments done on her there as a child. Seven years later, all she wants is a normal life, but shape-shifting shadows plague her dreams and turn her life into a waking nightmare. When the shadows attack at a football game and a boy disappears right in front of her, she realizes these wraith-like shadows are real. They’re not just haunting—they’re hunting.

A mysterious boy named Peter, his foul-mouthed sidekick, and a band of misfit boys intervene before Wendy faces a similar fate. But can they trust Wendy enough to take her to Neverwood Academy and reveal all of their hidden secrets when she’s hiding a secret of her own, or will the dreaded Red Skulls find her and drag her back to Neverland?

Click Here for the best price!


Don’t have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or you can download a Free Kindle Reading App for your computer or mobile device!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

A new deal every day from Audible. Today’s deal ends 08/16/2018 @ 11:59PM PT.

Romeo and Juliet: A NovelRomeo and Juliet: A Novel by David Hewson

Over 500 5-Star Reviews!

It’s a story you think you know: the age-old tale of "star-cross’d lovers"; two families at war; a romance, so pure and absolute, fated for a tragic end. It’s a story so thoroughly embedded in our culture, and so frequently retold. Yet, nothing captures the spark, the possibility, and the surprise of Shakespeare’s work quite like this…

In Romeo and Juliet: A Novel, author David Hewson reworks and expands on the classic story so that it becomes something richer, something new and entirely its own. Much more than a simple love story, it is a brilliant examination of young versus old, hope against despair, and, for Juliet, the search for individual identity at a time when women were regarded as little more than chattel.

Hewson’s talent for writing for audio is undeniable, and he finds his perfect vocal foil in Armitage, an actor of immense range and absorbing intensity. Together, they bring you a familiar story told in a surprising way – with an ending you might not expect.

Click Here to Start Listening!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.