Bakery Detectives Cozy Mystery Boxed Set: Books 1 - 3Bakery Detectives Cozy Mystery Boxed Set
3-Books-in-1
by Stacey Alabaster

By day a pastry chef, by night an accidental super sleuth.

Rachael is a distinguished pastry chef who keeps finding herself in the middle of murder investigations. Pippa is her quirky, carefree best friend. Together, they must unravel three of Belldale’s unsolvable mysteries to save the bakery… and themselves.

This collection of cozy mysteries includes the first three books in the Bakery Detectives Cozy Mystery series. If you like fast paced mysteries full of quirky characters and unexpected twists, you’re going to love the Bakery Detectives.

A Pie to Die For – Rachael will do anything to protect her bakery from the evil Bakermatic Baked Goods Company. Does that include murder?

Donuts, Antiques and Murder – Rachael’s bakery is thriving and she’s looking to expand. When a murder takes place in the antique shop she’s trying to buy, she again finds herself in the middle of a murder investigation.

Death by Chocolate Cake – Rachael’s business is taking off and starring on a reality TV show will only help her business grow… unless someone winds up dead.

Click Here for to Start Reading!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Happy Tuesday! Are you feeling the need to read?

Warm yourself up with some great soup recipes, or cool yourself down with an Alaskan crime novel. Inspiration awaits if that’s more your style with the Memoir from Lu Ann Cahn. No matter your mood, Aldous Huxley is always a great read. Which books appeal to you today?

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Soup & Comfort: A Cookbook of Homemade Recipes to Warm the Soul The answer to your dinnertime dilemma. Family-friendly soups to satisfy your soul—and stomach.

To close the coldest, bone-chilling day or soothe the roughest afternoon, turn to Soup & Comfort for hearty classics, international favorites, and inventive updates.

Packed with pages of nourishing, emotionally satisfying soups and stews using affordable, fresh, easy-to-find ingredients (No bouillon cubes here!), every recipe in this soup cookbook caters to a wide variety of dietary preferences and tastes, from tantalizing vegetarian versions to gluten-free options.

Featuring full-color photos, Soup & Comfort explores the many ways that homemade soup can nourish body and soul.

Click Here for the best price!


Blurring the Lines (Men of the Zodiac) He broke all his rules… for her. Real estate development CEO Blake Whitman is an Aquarius with a philanthropic nature, but when it comes to work, he’s driven and focused, and he would never, ever mix business with pleasure. As far as he’s concerned, office romance is off the table.

He also never backs down from a challenge, and Kira Layton just accused him of ruining the community. What better way to get her on his side than to hire her?

But the more he tells himself to keep his hands off his new, sexy secretary, the harder it is for him to come up with reasons why office romances never work and why it’s a bad idea to cross the line…

Click Here for the best price!


Cold Storage, Alaska Clive McCahon returns to his tiny Alaska hometown after a seven-year jail stint for dealing coke. He has a lot to make up to his younger brother, who has been taking care of their ailing mother. But Clive doesn’t realize the trouble he’s bringing home. His vengeful old business partner is hot on his heels, a stick-in-the-mud State Trooper is dying to bust Clive for narcotics, and, to complicate everything, Clive might be going insane—lately, he’s been hearing animals talking to him.

Will his arrival in Cold Storage be a breath of fresh air for the sleepy, depopulated town? Or will Clive’s arrival turn the whole place upside down?

Click Here for the best price!


I Dare Me: How I Rebooted and Recharged My Life by Doing Something New Every Day Feeling stuck? Veteran journalist and cancer survivor Lu Ann Cahn was feeling angry and frustrated. The economy was tanking. Her job was changing. In a word, she felt “stuck.”

Something had to change. Her daughter helped convince her to start a “Year of Firsts.” For the next 365 days, Cahn made a point of doing something she had never done before, every day. Before she knew it, her whole perspective on life had changed.

In this inspiring book, Lu Ann recounts how a new “first” everyday brought excitement and wonder back into her world. And more than that, she helps readers see how they can do it too.

Click Here for the best price!


Deadly Visions A killer crosses over… Ace magician turned ace police detective Joe Bailey needs all his expertise when he’s teamed up with psychic investigator Monica Gaines to crack a string of serial murders–each involving strange voices and stranger circumstances.

Monica senses supernatural forces at work, but whoever – or whatever – is doing the killing, the victims are real. When eerie happenings hit closer to home – to Joe’s daughter, Nikki – and then Monica herself is the victim of a grisly, near-fatal attack, Joe is more determined than ever to unmask the truth behind the phenomena.

As he searches for answers to inexplicable questions, he discovers that politics and the paranormal make deadly bedfellows, that his escape-artist skills still come in handy – and that even a psychic can know too much.

Click Here for the best price!


Winter Study (Anna Pigeon Mysteries Book 14) After Anna joins the famed wolf study team of Isle Royale National Park, the wolf packs start behaving in peculiar ways… Giant wolf prints are found, and Anna spies the form of a great wolf from a surveillance plane. When a female member of the team is savaged, Anna is convinced they are being stalked, and what was once a beautiful, idyllic refuge becomes a place of unnatural occurrences and danger beyond the ordinary…

Click Here for the best price!


Wife 22 Alice has been married to her husband, William, for twenty years. Though she can still remember the first time they met like it was yesterday, these days she finds herself posting things on Facebook that she used to confide to him. So when she’s invited to participate in an anonymous online survey on marriage and love, she finds that all her longings come pouring out as she dutifully answers questions under the name “Wife 22.”

Evaluating her responses is “Researcher 101,” who seems to listen to her in a way that William hasn’t in a very long time, and before she knows it, she finds herself trying hard not to e-flirt with him.

Meanwhile, her elderly father is chatting on Facebook, her fifteen-year-old daughter is tweeting, and everything in her life is turning upside down.

Click Here for the best price!


The Thirteenth Man A stand-alone science fiction novel for fans of David Weber, B.V. Larson, and Lois McMaster Bujold!

When Commander Charlie Cass, the bastard son of the Duke de Maris, returns from five years in a squalid Syndonese POW camp, he finds that little has changed in the Realm. As always, the King and the nine Dukes are conspiring against each other, but now some of them are plotting with Charlie’s old enemy—and as interstellar war looms, they certainly don’t need Charlie Cass messing up their delicate plans. Unfortunately for them, that’s what he’s best at.

Which means he’ll likely face the headsman’s axe.

Spanning the galaxy, The Thirteenth Man blends the best traditions of space opera and military sci-fi into a non-stop adventure that’s as much Patrick O’Brien as it is John Scalzi.

Click Here for the best price!


Island Over 150 5-Star Reviews!

Aldous Huxley transports us to the remote Pacific island of Pala, where an ideal society has flourished for 120 years.

Inevitably, this island of bliss attracts the envy and enmity of the surrounding world. A conspiracy is underway to take over Pala, and events are set in motion when an agent of the conspirators, a newspaperman named Faranby, is shipwrecked there.

What Faranby doesn’t expect is how his time with the people of Pala will revolutionize all his values and – to his amazement – give him hope.

Click Here for the best price!


Captive-in-Chief President Clay Caldwell was the president that American citizens had always dreamed of. With approval ratings unlike any in decades, his re-election campaign wasn’t an “if” but a “by how much of a landslide” he would win his second term. However, none of those citizens were aware that he was no longer in control.

As tragedy befalls his closest advisers, he finds himself with nowhere to turn when an unknown power begins to exert control over him. With his daughter’s life on the line, he looks to the only man who can save her – and save America from the unfolding chaos. He is the one man he can trust to help him uphold his oath to preserve, protect and defend the constitution of the United States.

That one man, an unlikely choice, comes with his own problems, and a dog…

Click Here for the best price!


The Book of Deacon Myranda is a young woman more interested in staying alive than being a hero. Orphaned by a continent-spanning war that has gone on for decades, she has always been on the move. One can hardly blame her when she thinks that the chance discovery of a fallen soldier’s priceless cargo is the moment that will change her life. But no one could predict just how great that change would be. It will lead her through an adventure of rebels and generals, of wizards and warriors, and of beasts both noble and monstrous. Each step of the way will take her closer to the truth of her potential, of the war, and of the fate of her world.

Click Here for the best price!


Don’t have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or you can download a Free Kindle Reading App for your computer or mobile device!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Ben Horowitz, one of Silicon Valley’s most respected and experienced entrepreneurs, offers essential advice on building and running a startup – practical wisdom for managing the toughest problems business school doesn’t cover.

The Hard Thing About Hard Things: Building a Business When There Are No Easy AnswersThe Hard Thing About Hard Things: Building a Business When There Are No Easy Answers
by Ben Horowitz

While many people talk about how great it is to start a business, very few are honest about how difficult it is to run one. Ben Horowitz analyzes the problems that confront leaders every day, sharing the insights he’s gained developing, managing, selling, and buying technology companies.

A lifelong rap fanatic, he amplifies business lessons with lyrics from his favorite songs, telling it straight about everything from firing friends to poaching competitors, cultivating and sustaining a CEO mentality to knowing the right time to cash in.

Filled with his trademark humor and straight talk, The Hard Thing About Hard Things is invaluable for veteran entrepreneurs as well as those aspiring to their own new ventures, drawing from Horowitz’s personal and often humbling experiences.

Click Here to Start Reading!

* * *

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.